Originally submitted at Maurices

Bring back the elegance of days gone by with this great fitting camisole. Very versatile. Use it as a layering piece with other tops and a pair of your favorite jeans or dress pants.

Review Part Deux – Washing Tips

By KeenSense from Urbana, MD on 1/4/2011

 

4out of 5

Sizing: Feels true to size

This is my second review. I noticed a few reviewers having issues with washing (having the camis come apart, holes, etc) so I wanted to add some washing tips to help these $20 tanks last.
-wash on delicate cycle, cold water, with other delicate items. Don’t wash with jeans or more sturdy items. (Speaking from personal experience!)
-if you have a lingerie bag, use that. These bags are available just about anywhere and are relatively cheap, so I’d recommend acquiring a bag if you don’t have one. Wash with bras, delicate undies, etc to save the life of the cami.
I’m a huge fan of these – own MANY colors – but I know spending $20 a pop isn’t always budget-friendly. Hopefully these tips can help save the life of your camis! 🙂

(legalese)